Curriculum and Instruction / Talented and Gifted (TAG) / Private and Homeschool Testing Application
  • Private/Home School TAG Testing Application

    Private/Home School TAG Testing Application

    SY 2020-2021

    Due to distance learning, PGCPS is not able to test students for TAG services.  Parents/Guardians may wish to submit cognitive testing and achievement data from the private school or from an educational psychologist, along with current report card, and a PGCPS Gifted Characteristics Behavior Checklist and our team will complete the screening.

    If anything changes, we will update the website.

    If you are interested in completing a TAG screening, please contact Felecia Howard at Felecia.Howard, the TAG Secretary, for additional information and guidance.

    TAG Center Lottery Application is not available at this time.  
    When it is available, we will update the website.

     

    Parents: 
    If you applied to the lottery and have questions regarding the status of your child's placement, please log into your Prince George's County Schools Family Dashboard Account: https://pgcpsmdc.scriborder.com

    If your child has received placement into the TAG Center Program via lottery, please register at pgcpsmdc.scriborder.com. If you have any questions please contact the TAG Center Coordinators at your specific TAG Center for assistance.


    TAG Center

    TAG Coordinator

    Email Address

    Accokeek Academy

    Ellen St. Clair

    ellen.stclair@pgcps.org 

    Benjamin Tasker MS

    Janet Clarke-Green

    janet.clarke@pgcps.org 

    Capitol Heights ES

    Wendy Walton

    wendy.frederick@pgcps.org 

    Glendarden Woods ES

    Amanda Soto

    amanda.soto@pgcps.org 

    Greenbelt MS

    Tracey Thisse

    tracey.thisse@pgcps.org 

    Heather Hills ES

    Richard Johnson

    richar2.johnson@pgcps.org 

    Kenmoor MS

    Beth Novick

    bnovick@pgcps.org 

    Longfields ES

    Erica Bair

    erica.rogers@pgcps.org 

    Mattaponi ES

    Amanda Meyer 

    amanda.meyer@pgcps.org

    Valley View ES

    Deborah Brown

    deborah3.brown@pgcps.org

    Walker Mill MS

    Nadine Gaujean

    nadine.gaujean@pgcps.org 

     

     

    TAG SCREENING INFORMATION FOR PRIVATE SCHOOL/HOMESCHOOLED STUDENTS

    TAG SCREENING IS FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES 1 - 7 WHO RESIDE IN PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY AND ATTEND A PRIVATE SCHOOL OR ARE REGISTERED AS HOMESCHOOLED.

    2020-2021 Coming Soon